I am now accessing as a :

Government Of Assam Health & Family Welfare National Health Mission

About NHM

  • The National Health Mission, envisages attainment of universal access to equitable, affordable and quality health care services in the State of Assam. A lot of efforts have been given for ensuring quality in services of health which is one of the important mandates under the National Health Mission. Another important aspect of NHM, Assam is strengthening of community participation in health service delivery system. Supportive supervision and monitoring system is an integral mandate of NHM, Assam. Generating demand by creating awareness is also given equal emphasis.

    NHM as of gives a lot of emphasis in reaching the unreached, viz. the population living in char and tea garden areas well as the urban slum.

    The ASHA programme, considered to be the foundation of NHM, Assam is rendering laudable voluntary services covering all the villages and urban population.

    The different components of NHM are:

    1. Reproductive Maternal Newborn Child Health and Adolescent (RMNCH+A)

    1.1 Reproductive Health
    1.1.1 Family Planning Services
    1.2 Maternal Health
    1.2.1 Janani Suraksha Yojana (JSY)
    1.2.2 Janani Sishu Surksha Karyakram (JSSK)
    1.2.3 Maternal Death Review (MDR)
    1.2.4 Maternity Waiting Home (MWH)
    1.3 Newborn and Child health
    1.3.1 Rashtriya Bal Swasthya Karyakram (RBSK)
    1.3.2 Routine Immunization
    1.3.3 Facility Based Integrated Management of Neonatal and Childhood lllness (FIMNCI)
    1.3.4 Sick Newborn Care unit(SNCU)
    1.3.5 New Born Stabilization Unit(NBSU)
    1.3.6 New Born care Corner (NBCC)
    1.3.7 Navajat Sishu Suraksha Karyakram (NSSK)
    1.3.8 Integrated Management of Neonatal and Childhood lllness (IMNCI)
    1.3.9 Home Based Newborn Care (HBNC)
    1.3.10 Nutrition Rehabilitation Centers (NRC)
    1.3.11 Infant and Young Child Feeding Practices (IYCF)
    1.3.12 Integrated Action for Prevention of Pneumonia & Diarrhoea (IAPPD)
    1.3.13 National Iron Plus Initiative (NIPI)
    1.3.14 Weekly Iron Folic Acid Supplementation (WIFS) for adolescents.
    1.4 Adolescent Health
    1.4.1 Rashtriya Kishor Swasthya Karyakram (RKSK)
    1.5 Gender & Equity

    2. Disease Control programme

    Communicable Diseases
    2.1 National Vector Borne Disease Control programme (NVBDCP)
    2.2 Revised National Tuberculosis Control Programme (RNTCP)
    2.3 National Leprosy Eradication programme (NLEP)
    2.4 Integrated Disease Surveillance Programme (IDSP)
    Non-Communicable Diseases
    2.5 National programme for Prevention and Control of Cancer, Diabetes, Cardiovascular Diseases and Stroke (NPCDCS) and National Programme for Health Care of Elderly (NPHCE)
    2.6 National Programme for Control of Blindness (NPCB)
    2.7 National lodine Deficiency Disorders Control Programme (NIDDCP)
    2.8 Mental health programme.
    2.9 National Tobacco Control Programme.
    2.10 AIDS Control Programme (Odisha State AIDS Control Society)
    2.11 National Programme for Prevention and Control of Deafness (NPPCD)

    3. Health System Strengthening

    3.1 ASHA
    3.2 Gaon Kalyan Samiti (GKS)
    3.3 Rogi Kalyan Samiti (RKS)
    3.4 Public Private Partnership (PPP)
    3.4.1 PHC (N) Management Project
    3.4.2 NGO Scheme for V4 Sub Centers
    3.4.3 Arogya Plus
    3.5 Quality Assurance and Quality Improvement
    3.6 Biomedical Waste Management (BMWM)
    3.7 Patient Transport System
    3.7.1 108 (Emergency Ambulance service)
    3.7.2 102 ambulance service
    3.8 Monitoring
    3.8.1 E-Swasthya Nirman
    3.8.2 e-Blood Bank
    3.8.3 Health Management Information System
    3.8.4 Mother & Child Tracking System (MCTS)
    3.9 Swastya Sebika Nijukti Yojana (SSNY)
    3.10 Scheme for PVTG and V3/V4 areas
    3.11 Training
    3.12 IEC/BCC (Communication Plan)

    4. Health Insurance Schemes

    4.1 Rashtriya Swasthya Bima Yojana (RSBY)
    4.2 Odisha State Treatment Fund (OSTF)

    5. AYUSH

    6. Drugs Control & Management

    6.1 Drugs Controller Establishment
    6.2 Drugs Management (Niramaya Scheme)

    7. Acts & Rules

    7.1 Pre-Conception and Pre-Natal Diagnostic Techniques (PCPNDT)
    7.2 Clinical Establishment Act.
    7.3 Food Safety
    7.4 Transplantation of Human Organs Act
    7.5 MTP Act
    7.6 COTPA Act
    7.7 Birth and Death Registration

    8. National Urban Health Mission

    9. Health Fact Sheet